Structure of the Pupils’ Committee

Extracted from Article 4 of the Election Procedures of the Pupils’ Representatives within the European School System, approved by the Board of Governors at its meeting on 9 to 12 April 2019 in Athens. The following passage explains the roles of the Pupils’ Committee in our school’s establishment:

The Pupils’ Committee is composed of pupils from the entire secondary school […]. Each Pupils’ Committee [has] a President and a Vice-President. In addition, it [has fixed] a number of additional positions within the Pupils’ Committee.
The number of elected members of the Pupils’ Committee may vary from school to school, but it [is] no less than six.

The Pupils’ Committee [is] represented on
a) CoSup, by two members,
b) the Administrative Board, by two members,
c) the Educational Council,
d) the school Advisory Council,
e) other Councils at the school where its presence is required.

The Pupils’ Committee [has] the right to form working groups and subcommittees to focus on specific issues, and may invite students who are not members of the Pupils’ Committee to these groups.
The Pupils’ Committee [meets] with Class representatives on a regular basis. […] Volunteers without voting rights may assist the Pupils’ Committee. […]